Editorial Team


Thomas Mandrup, Stellenbosch University,

Evert Kleynhans, Stellenbosch University,

Assistant Editors

Raymond Steenkamp Fonseca, Stellenbosch University,

Abel Esterhuyse, Faculty of Military Science, University of Stellenbosch,

Editorial Advisory Board

Theo Brinkel, Netherlands Defence Academy,

Lindy Heinecken, Dept. of Sociology, University of Stellenbosch,

Jim Hentz, Dept. of International Studies and Political Science, Virginia Military Institute,

Nyameka Mankayi, Dept. of HIV/AIDS, STIs and TB, Human Science Research Council (HSRC),

Theo Neethling, Dept. of Political Science, University of the Free State,

André Roux, Institute for Futures Research, University of Stellenbosch,

Vladimir Shubin, Institute for African Studies, Russian Academy of Sciences,

Hussein Solomon, Dept. of Political Science, University of Pretoria,

Ian Van der Waag, Dept. of Military History, University of Stellenbosch,

Systems Support


Paulette L Talliard